In the beginning, there was only me

THE TRIBAL TRIBUNE

Please be considerate. This is not only a very personal piece but a private one. Handle redistribution with care.

This is where I began. Not eight years before when I was born, but eight years after when I first spoke. Post my first published column, there was, give or take, about five years of a new truly unforgiving world. Everything I did not know about myself then I had subconsciously wrote into this article. All that I wrote then, but had not said, was disregarded.

Like the title says, this is only the beginning of my story, and there is much more of my life to be shared, but I say this only for now. Welcome to the reality around mental health.

Ashleigh

One thought on “In the beginning, there was only me

Got anything to say?

